Happy One Year to US!

tumblr_ojedx40dh51ts0o0zo1_1280

I can’t believe that I started this small blog a year ago already.

I got the inspiration from my friend, Brittany Lauren.  She has the most wonderful fashion/lifestyle blog that you should definitely check out if you’re into that style of blogging. 

I didn’t know what I wanted to do with this blog, or where I wanted to take it, I just knew I wanted it to be real.  I wanted other twenty-somethings to know that the struggles they are going through, or the emotions they are feeling, are perfectly fine and they’re not the only ones going through them. I originally wanted to write this as an anonymous blog, because I was scared of the backlash I might get on my opinions and thoughts on certain things. Turns out either 1) people don’t care as much I thought, 2) my opinions really aren’t as crazy as I thought, or 3) not as many people read my blog as I like to convince myself do. haha

It’s funny how much peace this blog has brought me, which I never thought would happen. So many wonderful people have reached out to me, a couple doors have been opened and better yet, I might have even helped a few people. If I’ve learnt anything in my twenty-whatever years of life, people love to know they are not alone. People love to find someone or something they can relate to and even if there’s only one person who feels that way about something I’ve posted or written, at least I’ve helped that one person.

I am a work in progress, just like all of you are and none of us are alone in our thoughts or battles.

Cheers to one year, and hopefully more to come! Thank you for all who follow me on my journey or who have reached out to me. You are the ones that keep my smile bright!

🙂

Lastly, I just wanted to share some of my personal favourite posts from the past year and some of my most viewed ones:
M.I.A.
Time
Piece by piece..
Interview with an 11th Grader
Understand Us
Social Media or Social Suicide?
Waves
25 THINGS I’VE LEARNT IN MY 25 YEARS 🙂

-A

Leave a Reply

