letter to my past.

to my maybe soulmate,

I am beginning to believe that soul mates are never supposed to be together. Maybe they come into your life to teach you a lesson, or to give you hope, or to put a twist in one of your chapters of life. You my friend, my never lover, have taught me one thing. You’ve taught me to be grateful for who I am. I am thankful to be carefree, the lost soul you’ve judge me for.. the wildflower. I may not have morals to your standards or an equally clean slate, but that doesn’t mean I’m not worthy of love and success in life. That doesn’t make me any less wanted or pure or clean. It doesn’t make me worn, dirty or stained. It all makes me me. It binds together the mismatched fails, successes, and adventures, me. And even though you would change those things about me, you taught me that I wouldn’t. And I can thank you for that.

From your not so perfect dream girl

5 thoughts on “letter to my past.”

Leave a Reply

