Bed head

In my 25 years, I’ve slept in 5 different beds and called 5 different places home. Despite this point, some late nights when my mind wonders I picture myself back in my first bed. I can even smell the scent of my old room, a scent of familiarity. In my moments of uncertainty, I find my mind wondering there, desperately grasping for the feeling of comfort. I think we all have a place like this, whether it’s an actual location or a person. The warmth this special place has given us strength in our moments of weakness. Helps reminds us that everything will be okay and that we’ll make it through.

Tonight I’m thankful for my bed.

Leave a Reply

